Zadie Smith: dance lessons for writers

I hadn’t thought I would necessarily finish this, since I think little of dance and hardly ever do it. But it was fascinating, and I stuck through it since the format-mangled Ziggomatic Keys had, because of whatever odd space I was in, a challenge at the end to take a modern dance class… Said I would, too, but it has not occurred. (soon to be fixed and rereleased as “Synaptic Syntactic: of unbounded phases and entangled echoes”) .. On reflection I feel the most similarity in my writing to her description of Nabokov and David Bowie..?

Via ycombinator’s ‘hacker news’ app

Zadie Smith: dance lessons for writers http://hn.premii.com/#/article/12833189

Effusive praise and venomous criticism goes here. We also like discussion & shares! :

