How is it possible that I’ve been in this city 5 years?
That is an unholy long time
But the prescription for omeprazole (double prilosec) says 2010 and begins to smell funny
From the weeks when I couldn’t easily hold food and puked in that breakfast restaurant’s parking lot
in front of my dad
Who encouraged me to see a doctor
Before I had been forced down by circumstances
With no treatments
Pinned
Before I was banned from five bars
Including my favorite
(I wrecked my car and still think I may have been drugged by that sketchy douche)
I still see the most common afternoon bartender .
Had coffee with her in November and have texted since
Trying to set up another
She doesnt have a car though,
So she can’t come to my healing party
I am breaking out of the shell and realizing self-actualization
I already was some, but the naltrexone seems to be providing strong help
As does the dxm and venlafaxine
And of course the endless pages of poetry

Effusive praise and venomous criticism goes here. We also like discussion & shares! :

