Walking around and around the blocks
Waiting for the drugs
Beer in my Heineken Brothers go-cup
Bright sun of one of the first days of spring
A lazy sunday afternoon
A party invite to the neighbors
And the most substantial conversation i’ve had with her
Returning from the fruitless journey to get two more free papers
The front page a report on the plight of adjunct professors
She is not there
As my mind opens wider
And wider
Returning I lie in the grass in the front yard
I think I spent the rest of the peak watching Labyrinth
Returning from cosmic bliss,
Going crazy with need for beer and cigarettes
Cigarettes I had foolishly allowed myself to run out of
Now waiting for the bank to open
So I can get more cigarettes
This next morning

Effusive praise and venomous criticism goes here. We also like discussion & shares! :

