Waking to the prelude
To the mad dash to deadline
Do I take time out to write?
Or do I sacrifice my dedication
Not this time to a hangover
But to the idol of work?
Still needing to shower, dress, make lunch, and care for the cat
I will not be making it to work at 6
And probably not at seven
And I am past due for a raise
I manufacture hard plastic engraved labels all day
The big job nearing done
6 smaller ones to line up before close on friday

Effusive praise and venomous criticism goes here. We also like discussion & shares! :

