Tired, beat, exhausted, drained
The never ending round of life
I asked my higher power for help today
But I’m saucing again anyway
To ease and ease away the pain
I lift my glass and think again
Tomorrow be a better day
And all the world will come to see
But tomorrow is another day
And there is work still to be done
And tomorrow ill be tired too
Though somewhat less
And the snow and the cold they come again
And we all leave out for commerce
And we go and go and go again
And never is a day of rest
And I ask myself ‘how can this get better? Can it truly and if so, how?’
And we go and go and go again
And the promise that if I live without relief
A whole year and then it does
And my poor weak bones they cannot do
I cannot just live this life through
All alone and no tomorrow
I dream and dream and dream and dream
And never yet have got my due
Of pleasant, happiness, and sorrow
I just get this aching for a difference
Never yet and no tomorrow
Nothing comes to rescue me
I just get sorrow and the blues
I never yet and no tomorrow
But maybe when the morrow comes
Something will change and then be brighter
I never yet and no tomorrow
But maybe now the morrow comes
And I see my way through
And maybe I see my way through
We have to hope or what’s the point?
I dream and dream and dream of you
And soon I will see my way through
We come like ships like mountains fair
Through the mist and then were there
I hope you see this and it persuades
To wait for me a bit my dear
For there is hope as nd little to fear
And all is well and all is well
And all will be well this I promise
And time is now to continue
And we grew and grew and grew and grew
And then so it was

Effusive praise and venomous criticism goes here. We also like discussion & shares! :

