I can’t right now

Building a screen of constant effort
I take on the challenge of winning a heart
I am told ‘i can’t right now’
So I suppose I should keep at it
Why isn’t it ‘I can’t left now’ anyway?
I travel through my day with mixed feelings
But on balance
I feel positive
My feelings do not rule my efforts
And the mixed pleasure/dread
And positive/negative
Are pleasingly invigorating
No one else has come along
Nor is likely to soon
So why not play this game with equanimity?
We grow into our pants
Like the weather on the moon

Effusive praise and venomous criticism goes here. We also like discussion & shares! :

