My Cup of Tea

My cup of tea today is 7am coffee, black

My cup of tea today is grogginess fading, and wishing the internet were on

My cup of tea today is meditation while my hosts get the kids off & to work

My cup of tea today is developing long term business strategy & short term expertise

My cup of tea will be buying my partner a hibachi lunch he can’t spring for

My cup of tea is not double checking that my plane tickets have been changed,

But it needs to be done

After our business jam session

My cup of tea is to keep following to keep following desire

Have my daily beer alone as I work at the nearby coffeehouse

Now that I’m in recovery

Keep it that way.

Get moved ASAP on return

Effusive praise and venomous criticism goes here. We also like discussion & shares! :

