‘but, Mark, what do you want …?’

mlewisredford

 

 

 

                      ‘but, Mark, what do you want …?’

            well let’s see now what have I got, oh –
decades of experience and experimentation and care –
                                   hmmm

to be consulted-involved-included in the Great and Noble task at hand but don’t give me your shiny responsibility, there is no value in ambush-eyed pursuit of target-endeavour, I’m tired of watching the triangle fall from its point again and again and I’m tired of being measured wanting every time it won’t let me be a part of the dialectic, even though it holds me responsible for the outcomes
            every time

I either play the Manipulate-the-Outcomes Game
            and be ‘successful’
or I can offer my work and thought out of value
            and be ignored
but I cannot play this Game with value although
I must submit my worth to the judgement of its consequence:
            inglorious
            ignominy

so I am left helpless…

View original post 122 more words

Effusive praise and venomous criticism goes here. We also like discussion & shares! :

