Tai chi Y2D155: the tide doesn’t wait

Wanderings in the Labyrinth

It’s getting easier to do ten push-ups every morning. It’s still not easy. But it’s easier.

This morning I didn’t do tai chi. High tide. I got my kayak in the water, and took a short jaunt; and went for a walk with my mother, instead.

It weighed on me all day. I had one thing to do today, and it took me until 5:30 in the afternoon to get it done. And it was not done as well as it could have been.

The tide doesn’t wait. I mean, consider: every day, there are two high tides, 12 hours apart. Between them, there are two low tides, 12 hours apart. They rotate around the day, in accordance with the motions of the moon. You can think of them as the ebb and flow of the ocean — because that’s what they are. And they’re fixed patterns. Around here, they’ll…

View original post 271 more words

Effusive praise and venomous criticism goes here. We also like discussion & shares! :

